Summative Yinyang

Posted: 01/07/2016 in Big Fashion, ONE planet, Struggle
Tags:

I have reached a stage that I could call a summative position that I am happy with. As I was studying this for my own benefit to overcome conditioning I am satisfied with this for the moment, although there is far more I could learn.

The reason I reached the summative position was consideration of yinyang. I start from the position that yinyang has truth in it, and the reason for this is beyond scientific dispute for me; acupuncture heals me. Acupuncture is the medicinal system based on many centuries of experience that originally used the energy of the chi and yinyang balance to arrive at methods of healing.

This yinyang is natural, describes differences in nature and describes opposites that attract. Much like magnetism has opposites that attract (the north-south of the magnet), yinyang has opposites that attract. These opposites are often described as feminine (yin) and masculine (yang) but that has to be examined. What is yin is not a woman, and what is yang is not a man even though characteristics might be described as yin (feminine) and yang (masculine). A brief search on “feminism and yinyang” led to some feminists who tend to support this analysis.

What this means is that there are intrinsic natural characteristics based on yinyang, that characteristics of people are not naturally the same. What this also says to me is that what Dr Fani describes has weaknesses – see quote here. She says the only difference is the chromosome, and the rest of gender is conditioning. I think this position is weak. I have already mentioned instincts in the same blog, and now could add that natural characteristics of yinyang are also being ignored by her position.

I stress again I do not mean that yin is women and yang is men.

What I contend is that there is a natural difference between men and women – more than instinctual. This difference is not based on gender conditioning but is based in nature. This is a standard description of the nature vs nurture argument. Apart from using yinyang to support it, this contention is the usual that is unsolvable because nature and nurture in practice combine together and it is not practical to separate them for analysis.

As with instinct gender conditioning by the patriarchy also screws up the nature component. By the time the nurture conditioning of culture has finished we have the gender conditioning that feminists quite rightly fight.

I next consider in this summative position how women fight for their rights, and I want to use Bell Hooks description of reformism vs revolutionary feminism to each this position. Back in my political days some feminists argued that if women got into power their natural compassion would mean that society would change for the better. In the mid-80s there was an obvious British example that flawed this argument – Maggie a horrendous person. I had to accept then that this evil woman could well be a product of patriarchal conditioning. Since then more women have achieved positions of prominence including the next world leader – Hillary. Whilst their conditioning is still patriarchal and gender-conditioned and whilst women still have to be more 1%-conditioned to be successful I do not see any evidence that women bring with them natural characteristics that will lead to a better society. Women ascending to power is not a means of social change, although perhaps a matriarchy might be a better society. Back in the 70s and 80s I heard black people similarly arguing that if they were in a position society would be better. Whilst the argument of racist patriarchy prevailing applies to race as does the gender-conditioning of the 1% patriarchy, there is no evidence that black people in power are any more compassionate than white. In neo-colonial Africa black puppets exploit their own people as much as their previous white owners had done. Even more?

Having said this a woman deserves equal pay for equal work etc – as do black people. The basis of these socially-equal human rights ought not to be in question but of course they are because the 1% will use any method to exploit. There is a need for change. For me there is no doubt that this change needs to be revolutionary – in my case struggling to get rid of the 1%. But women who wish to reform this system deserve support in terms of justice. In my view the rights that reformist women have fought for have led to more equality but these changes have not impacted on the 1%-system. Personally I would support such justice-based changes as we should all have equal rights, but this will only be gained by a few as the 1%-system has within it the capacity for token strategic concessions. Without these women fighting these concessions would not have been won but in all areas of political change token concessions is a recognised containment strategy – concede to take out the leaders. Equal rights in terms of gender race or class will only be changed through revolutionary means – hopefully not violent.

As a final personal note I must recognise weaknesses I had concerning feminism, I never understood enough the issue of imprisonment by image that is a significant part of female conditioning. My understanding of feminism had been dominated by the oppression that was fought at the outset in the 60s, this oppression by violence and “kitchen enslavement” was all that I saw. Then I saw feminism appropriated by the reformists, and through personal experience clashed with women who were reforming and seeking greater personal success within the conditioned world. Their lack of revolutionary direction allowed me to be too critical of female careerists when I came into conflict with them – especially those who used feminism as a vehicle. This conflict would be the standard careerism vs education in which my demands for education would be seen as having “male” characteristics – perhaps they did; whilst I was fighting for good education careerist women would be fighting for equality in the workplace. As the workplace was a conditioned environment fighting for careerist rights meant that such reformist women were working for the 1% and against the interests of good education. I was not sufficiently conscious of my own sexism to have sought a compromise. In truth when it came to being anti-racist I was equally unwilling to compromise with reformist black people.

Desire also allowed me to ignore imprisonment by image, my natural attraction to that image allowed me to ignore the imprisonment issues. This desire was so strong that it was too easy for me to ignore and write off the imprisoning as connected with nature. BigFashion is very pervasive as is BigFood and BigPharma, I need to fight it with equal determination, and recognise my own complicity within the imprisonment process. My own awareness needs to bring with it a degree of compromise and compassion for that imprisonment, how I had used that awareness was previously remiss because of being attached to my desire. These last two paragraphs I added after the initial putting online of this blog, that is an indication that I have work to do.

Books:- Treatise, Wai Zandtao Scifi, Matriellez Education.

Blogs:- Ginsukapaapdee, Matriellez.

Comments
  1. […] note the difference between the two feminisms – reformism and revolutionary – that I I discussed earlier this year . No revolutionary could vote for Trump, does reform allow you to vote for Trump if you get more […]

Leave a Reply

