Sleep

Posted: 02/06/2014 in Health
Tags:


6 weeks ago I sprained my wrist badly, it was in the middle of the school holidays so there was a long period without any day structure. 4 weeks into the sprain and my sleep was completely haywire. There was some pattern sometimes – going to bed at 4.00 am, and then even going to bed at that time I wasn’t sleeping. What it meant was that I could not rely on being awake at any time – it scared me because I remembered how much sleep dominated my father’s life – to the point of rudeness.

Now I was completely aware that this was glands, my hormones were completely shot. I am on the Perfect 10 diet, and enjoy my food more – mainly because I allow myself cheese and butter when perhaps I shouldn’t (I have elbowed cream cheese) and I eat too much cheese. One good side to this cheese is that I don’t get “naughty” and have a pizza.

Anyway after a particularly bad few days with sleep – no pattern at all, I went to bed shattered around 10.00pm, and got the first melatonin sleep in ages. I had tried melatonin tablets – taking them when I went to bed after 2.00 am, but a couple of days after someone said they made him drowsy meditation told me to pack them in. Whilst my sleep has been shot I haven’t felt ill, and of course my routine has been altered because there was no school and no exercise – no beach with sprained wrist.

So my body took me to bed at 10.00 pm, and I woke up early – maybe 5.00am. And since that day I have had a minimum of 2 melatonin hours (11.00pm – 02.00am). Whilst I still occasionally have a doze, since that day I have been so much happier with my sleep.

I hope I am not counting my chickens but …. Glands are physical things, and mb says that in 7 years of a toxic free diet body parts regenerate themselves. Whilst I have too many fats to call my diet mb (40%) I don’t take any toxins so I still feel the regeneration can occur. I have followed diet for 7 years August 2014.

Books:- Treatise, Wai Zandtao Scifi, Matriellez Education.

Blogs:- Ginsukapaapdee, Matriellez.

Leave a Reply

