Glands, Chakras and Pranayama

Posted: 30/10/2013 in Health
Tags: , ,


In response to Dottie I wrote this blog about going deeper to solve the gland problem. I suggested that the glands might be a notional border between the body and energy as examined through the eyes of the 3 tenets:-

Improving the mind

Harmonising our energy

Taking care of our bodies

I have looked at healing the glands through food with diet etc. and my main treatment was energetic through acupuncture, but what about the central focus of energetic work – the chakras? Vaguely there was a notion that the glands and chakras were connected so I searched. Now corresondences abound with chakras and organs, chakras and colours, chakras and elements, and quite often there is a difficulty in finding a pattern with these correspondences. But between the chakras and glands there was no difficulty, every reference gave the same, the following table being a typical example (taken from here:-

(Here is another giving the same correspondences from a different tradition).

As I am having issues with the glands I can help resolve those issues through chakra healing.

I had already been looking at chakra meditation (breathing in the colours consecutively for each chakra), and this has helped. But is there more I can do? As I searched there were two avenues that opened up for chakra healing, breathing and yoga postures. Here are yoga postures – asanas – for healing the chakras. But I have never got on well with yoga. So I began looking at the breathing. The most documented on breathing is the Indian system of pranayama, and for the chakras they suggested nostril breathing. Nostril breathing is something I had picked up from Daniel Reid, I am not sure whether it was in “The Tao of Health, Sex and Longevity” or “A Complete Guide to Chi Gung”, and I have done it before to a little benefit. So I had a chakra healing strategy.

The proof of the pudding is in the sleeping. 8 hours is too much – especially as I doze at the beach sometimes or whilst using the computer, so I tried 10.30 to wake up at 5.30. I lay down and focused on the nostril breathing.

Right open, left closed in 1->5
Both closed holding breath in 1->5
Left open, right closed out 1->5
Both closed holding no breath 1->5

then reverse

Left open, Right closed in 1->5
Both closed holding breath in 1->5
Right open, left closed out 1->5
Both closed holding empty breath 1->5

I did this for each chakra, and then I began the colour work breathing in the colours in and out, I use light blue for the brow and lavendar for the crown. Never made it I was asleep. I woke up in the middle of the night – toilet, and awake at 5.20. Success.

I am sure it won’t be so easy every night but …. where am I at? Through treatments I have improved the hormone balance. My particular problem is that the pineal gland is stressed even though the glands function as a whole endocrine system. I have done relaxation techniques for the pineal gland, and now I have nostril breathing for the glands via the chakra healing and similarly with colour work. I also will be doing herbal massage and herbal sauna once a week. Let’s see if that nails it. Maybe flu will be a thing of the past?

Books:- Treatise, Wai Zandtao Scifi, Matriellez Education.

Blogs:- Ginsukapaapdee, Mandtao, Matriellez.

Leave a Reply

