Hemp, Cannabis – Starting Point

Posted: 08/04/2012 in Big Food, Big Pharma, Health
Tags: ,

I have a lot of learning to do and a lot of unlearning. As there is unlearning it is useful to describe starting points (this blog contains no facts or understanding about hemp and cannabis):-

1) Hemp

Hemp, cannabis, potato – potahto, pot, ganja, marijuana, weed blow etc. It’s all the same. But I have heard of clothes made from hemp.

2) Medical Marijuana

If it works use it, the question is the evidence. And sadly that evidence is skewed when it comes to the cancer industry – see Healing Cancer from the Inside Out, Health Page, Gerson and Burzynski. Because of the 1% control of science, the fact that medical marijuana is not allowed to me does not mean it is not effective. But as cannabis is banned should they be argueing for its use? Isn’t morphine an opiate? Morphine is legal, opium isn’t. When I was a teenager there was talk of cannabis, but people were sniffing glue. Now teenagers take all kinds of prescription drugs recreationally, there is not a clear line. When such a line is not clear I begin to consider the motivations of the 1%.

3) Marijuana recreationally

Having been an alcoholic I am biassed when it comes to this. Alcoholicism is seriously debilitating, and because it is socially acceptable even more so. I am now clean so I don’t believe in any form of recreational drugs. I had limited experience of cannabis when younger, I never smoked so couldn’t inhale it properly. Most of the time I took it I had been drinking and the two don’t mix. The next day I was wasted but not hung over – I could work much better the day after cannabis. I believe it is legal to buy cannabis in Amsterdam, and that there are limited problems. I believe that cannabis is a starter for hard drugs such as cocaine, heroine, or whatever they are taking now.

Those are my starting points, it is time I did some learning.

Leave a Reply

