Anti-Zionism

Posted: 15/03/2012 in Struggle, War

I ought to be more knowledgeable about the situation around Israel and Palestine but I am not. I have always considered myself in soldarity with the Palestinian people, but I also support the democratic rights of Jewish people and know that there are Jewish organisations working for a just solution. I have considered myself anti-Zionist because I believe it is Zionism that has brought about the occupation.

To this end I was very pleased to read this blog from Electronic Intifada which is a much more aware and clearer explanation of my position.

Leave a Reply

